//update – see the winner of Miss Cebu 2011 here.

Hi, Cebu! Happy New Year and happy three kings and the next thing you know its already summer! We all know the city is abuzz lately with Sinulog preparations and the Cebu City Tourism Commission (CCTC) is just as excited as well because the prestigious Miss Cebu 2011 pageant is drawing near. They are giving giving everyone an opportunity to support their favorite candidate via online voting until 11:59 p.m. on January 9, 2011. Luckily for us, the CCTC invited the members of the press to meet and greet the contestants last year. I hope I can find my photos soon! One of memory cards was lost by the way. Insert frown here.

The Miss Cebu 2011 online voting booths were launched last December 15 at Ayala Center Cebu, Ground Level, Active Zone Entrance attended by CCTC Commissioner Joseph Gaisano and Executive Director Cinbeth Orellano, and last December 16 at the 2nd floor of SM Northwing near Cyberzone attended by Cebu City Mayor Michael L. Rama and CCTC Commissioner Marissa Fernan.

“Anyone with a valid email address is eligible to vote. One (1) registered email address is equivalent to one (1) vote. Those around the country and world may also take part in this process by going to the Miss Cebu 2011 page on the Cebu City Tourism Commission website at www.cebucitytourism.com/misscebu2011. Scroll left to right to find your favorite candidate. Click on any of the candidates’ photos to view their information. Click Vote. Enter your complete name, valid email address and address, then complete your vote by clicking on “Vote Now”. Online Votes will comprise 50% of the criteria for Miss Photogenic.”

To know and see photos of what the candidates have been up to in the past few months and the workshops and seminars they have attended plus daily updates on the Miss Cebu pageant and from the reigning Miss Cebu court, join the Miss Cebu community on Facebook at www.facebook.com/misscebupageant.

Who are your Miss Cebu 2011 favorites? My personal top 5 candidates are – Kerrie, Katrina, Vanessa, Teffanie and Junelyn! Who are your bets? (click on the photo to enlarge)

Miss Cebu 2011 candidates

#1 Katrina Raye “Trina” Yuson, #2 Kerrie Glad Arapoc, #3 Rosemary Gore, #4 Katrina Jane “Ina” Esmas, #5 Benjielyn Rose “Benj” Ongluico, #6 Teffanie Lene “Panyang” Llamada, #7 Maureen “Mau” Gail Espina, #8 Mia Zeeba Faridoon, #9 Junelyn “June” Bilocura, #10 Erica Janine Tudtud, #11 Vanessa Claudine Ammann, #12 Aiko Lyanne Serrano

See Miss Cebu 2011 Schedules for this year:

January 7, 2011, Friday 7:00 p.m. – Pre-Pageant Night
Fuente Osmeña

January 11, Tuesday 10:00AM – Launching/Blessing of Balik Cebu Booth
Ayala Center Cebu

January 12, 2011, Wednesday, 7:00 p.m. – The 27th Miss Cebu 2011 Coronation Night
Pacific Grand Ballroom of the Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino
(Telecast live on Studio 23)

Tickets to the Coronation Night are now available at the online voting booths, Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino and the Cebu City Tourism Office at the 2nd floor of the Rizal Museum and Public Library in Osmeña Boulevard. Miss Cebu 2011 is presented to you by The Cebu City Government through Cebu City Tourism Commission and Cebu City Tourism Foundation Inc., Cathay Pacific Airways, Waterfront Cebu City Hotel & Casino and co-presented by ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corp., Go Large Graphics, Ngenius IT Hub, PLDT myDSL, and Philippine Bisayan Society Of Las Vegas, Nevada.