Last Saturday, August 28, Mutya ng Pilipinas 2010 winners were crowned at the Coronation Night held at Resorts World Manila. Barbie Salvador was named Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism International, followed by Carla Lizardo as Mutya ng Pilipinas-Intercontinental while Christi Lynn McGarry won Mutya ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific. To complete the Top 5 are 1st Runner-Up Suzette Hernandez and 2nd Runner-Up Sharon Grace Angel from Lapu Lapu.

Sharon Angel from Cebu is Mutya ng Pilipinas 2010

Congratulations Sharon Angel from Cebu for bagging the Second Runner Up title! We haven’t been this excited since Jam Charish Libatog from Cebu won Mutya ng Pilipinas Tourism in 2008. Sharon Grace Angel also won Miss Photogenic and Top Model of the World Philippines 2010 and automatically earns the right to represent the Philippines in the Top Model of the World international beauty pageant this year.

About Mutya ng Pilipinas
Mutya ng Pilipinas (Jewel of the Philippines) is a beauty pageant held annually in the Philippines. Two of the primary winners of the pageant (Mutya ng Pilipinas World and Mutya ng Pilipinas Asia) from 1977-1991 competed in 2 international beauty pageants such as Miss Asia Pacific International and Miss World. The runners-up compete in Miss Wonderland International, Miss Tourism International, Miss Intercontinental, Queen of Clubs International, Queen of the Year and Miss Expo International.

More of Cebu Style Files soon.

Subscribe to InstyleCebu Feed or Email
Only $4 to Advertise on this post for 100 days In-Text Link Ad

Kristine Roa The Glamarazzi

**Photos taken from OPMB, NormanNorman blog and Adventures of A Beauty Queen. Reproduction without consent is not allowed.